Skip to main content

You are here


For 45 years, our athletes, coaches, volunteers and staff have not had their own place to call home. The leaders of our campaign have pledged to make sure the Training for Life Campus will be the transformative place for our athletes, coaches, volunteers and staff to train, compete and learn the lessons of sport and life that inspire all of us.

The Steering Committee members for the SOMO Training for Life Campus campaign are listed below. They represent families, businesses, civic organizations and professionals who champion the cause of Special Olympics Missouri every day. They are guiding our efforts to make the Training for Life Campus an engaging and productive new home for our athletes, coaches, staff and fans.

Steering Committee Members
John AppelbaumImperialSenator Mike KehoeJefferson City
Chief Rich BanahanSt LouisLowell KruseGallatin
Charlie BernskoetterJefferson CityChad MeyerKansas City
Randy BoehmColumbiaKeith MilsonSt Louis
Terry BriggsBridgetonCaptain Jim MoranFenton
Linda BrokampColumbiaDan NiemeyerEdina
Greg BrownJefferson CityJim O'FallonCuba
Susan + Peter BrownLake OzarkGary PinkelColumbia
Mark BussenSt LouisRandy ReddickBethalto, IL
John Cleek, JrColumbiaJohn RichmondAlbany
Dr. Phil CookCarl JunctionJoe RosenthalBranson
Timothy CoxBlue SpringsZim SchwartzeSpringfield
Diane DahlmannColumbiaBernie SimonsJefferson City
Roger GardnerJefferson CityKaren TaylorColumbia
Jamie GrahamKirksvilleMarlene GebhardDardenna Prairie
Brad GrillKansas CityGary WilbersJefferson City
Mike GrudzinskiMaryvilleCarl WolfFlorrisant
Brock GusemanHigh RidgeAmy WurstKansas City
Eric HymasKirkwoodLarry ElrodNeosho
Roger HawleyKansas CityLaurence KellyLee's Summit
Peter HerschendBranson  

See the SOMO 2018 Annual Report

View the SOMO Endowment Fund 990 form

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes